Learn to help others and yourself
form better relationships & overcome stress and trauma

THE NATURAL LIFEMANSHIP INSTITUTE

Since 1986, Natural Lifemanship has helped people overcome trauma and toxic stress by teaching professionals how to help clients form healthy relationships, often with the help of horses.

Learn More

We Empower and Connect People

Learn and grow with us. Be empowered. Empower others.
Trauma-Focused Equine Assisted Psychotherapy
And Relationship Principles for Life

LEARN MORE

Knowledge & Connections


Our Team

ATTEND OUR NEXT WEBINAR

Support or Rescue?
Wednesday, Apr 17th, 2019 | 2:00PM to 3:00PM Central Time

Natural Lifemanship co-founders, Tim Jobe and Bettina Shultz-Jobe, will discuss the difference between offering support and rescuing in the context of the therapeutic relationship.  They will discuss why this matters from a neurobiological and attachment perspective.  Given that EAP has many of its foundations in experiential education and learning, some fundamental differences between experiential education and trauma informed care will be discussed.  Specific case examples will be shared.  The following will be discussed as they apply to client goals and the therapeutic process:  problem-solving, independence, self-regulation, co-regulation, being able to ask for help, interdependence, team-building, communication, thinking “outside of the box,” relationship, and intimacy.

Please note the webinar time is CENTRAL STANDARD TIME and adjust to your time zone.

  • 12:00pm Pacific Time
  • 1:00pm Mountain Time
  • 2:00pm Central Time
  • 3:00pm Eastern Time
RSVP TO OUR WEBINAR

Memberships

Trainings

Certifications

Consultations

OUR TIMELINE

Timeline

August 21

1986

Natural Lifemanship founders begin developing the Natural Lifemanship model and helping people heal, grow and recover from trauma using TF-EAP.
November 19

2010

Tim and Bettina began offering Basic and Advanced trainings in Natural Lifemanship while continuing to operate an equine-assisted psychotherapy practice.
August 24

2019

In October, the 2nd NL conference offers a “deep dive” into trauma-informed specialties within equine assisted practice!

YOU HELP PEOPLE BY PARTNERING WITH HORSES

Master the art and science of Trauma-Focused Equine Assisted Psychotherapy (TF-EAP) or equine assisted coaching and other applications. If you help people with the help of horses, you will benefit from mastering the science and art of connected relationships.

VIEW MORE

YOU HELP PEOPLE WITHOUT THE HELP OF HORSES

Promote healthy, productive connection with those you serve through counseling, coaching, teaching, and leading. Master NL science-based relationship principles for powerful growth and transformation in all of life's relationships.

VIEW MORE